Forum Index

Canon Pixma TS8360 CD printer Multipurpose Tray

Post your technical support questions here.

Canon Pixma TS8360 CD printer Multipurpose Tray

Postby tinminer » Fri Dec 17, 2021 2:07 am

Hi,
recently needed to print to a new Canon Pixma TS8360 CD printer.
My Ver6 build 6 doesnt appear have support for it?

It refers to the CD tray as the Mulit-purpose Tray, not as a "J" or "G" or any alphabet character.

Could you advise what setting would work. Is the upgrade to version & required to fix this.
Ray
tinminer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015

Re: Canon Pixma TS8360 CD printer Multipurpose Tray

Postby Admin » Sun Dec 19, 2021 10:10 am

Hi Ray,

We will to add the Canon Multipurpose Tray to the list of templates soon, but in the meantime you can create your own Multipurpose template.

Image

1. First, open the "Change Label Template" dialog and select a similar template (like "Canon - All Models Tray M").

2. Next, click the "Create New" button.

2. From here, fill out the template as shown below:
Top: 1mm
Left: 1mm
Outer Diameter: 118mm
Inner Diameter: 41mm (or 18mm for Full-Face labels)

Image
Image
User avatar
Admin
 
Posts: 384
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012

Re: Canon Pixma TS8360 CD printer Multipurpose Tray

Postby tinminer » Sun Dec 19, 2021 3:37 pm

Thanks fir the setup info Nicole,
I'll set it up manually for now.

I assume it will get added to the Ver7 and will require upgrade from my Ver6 build 6 ?
tinminer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015

Re: Canon Pixma TS8360 CD printer Multipurpose Tray

Postby Mauricio » Sat Dec 25, 2021 2:59 pm

There was never a version 7 of this programme.

Admittedly, those of us who print CDs are already an endangered species.
Mauricio
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2021

Re: Canon Pixma TS8360 CD printer Multipurpose Tray

Postby tinminer » Sun Feb 13, 2022 5:21 pm

Hi Mauricio, i went to the download page , it lists Version 7?
And there's and update (at cost of course) for my Version 6 build 6 . :( unfortunately since its the only new release since i purchased and it was released a few months after my 12 month free upgrade time, , the only way to get it is to pay.

Not sure of the sense in a 12mth free upgrade period when they don't release anything new until the upgrade period has expired. I'd think you would get at least an update to the next release after purchased version.
Its not expensive i suppose until the exchange rate and local tax screws me.
tinminer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015

cron
© 2022 CdCoverSoft