Forum Index

Try2: Trouble printing with Canon Pro-100

Post your technical support questions here.

Try2: Trouble printing with Canon Pro-100

Postby sdean7855 » Fri Jan 20, 2023 9:10 am

My Firefox doesn't play nice with this editor, so try 2

Loved the Epson CD Print program, but my old Artisan 50 printer was too troublesome. Now have the big Canon Pro-100. I have made a rudimentary printed DVD using Canon's Image Garden, but that program is an utter dud for anything beyond a bit of straight text.
Am now looking at AudioLabel and able to do pretty much of the design I could with Epson CD Print. Printing with it so far hasn't put down any ink. I start with the print menu
InitialMenu.jpg
InitialMenu.jpg (Viewed 49 times)


Then I get the printer config dialog windows which I've set like this
PrintPropertiesMenuA.jpg
PrintPropertiesMenuA.jpg (Viewed 49 times)


I then get another popup telling me to setup the CD tray....it looks like this:
StartPrinting.jpg
StartPrinting.jpg (Viewed 49 times)


So I setup up the printer...I have a picture but I've used up my 3 allowed attachments. You can see it on my non-SSL website
http://sdean.net/tmp/PrintingNOT-annotated.jpg
Note that just as I set the printer to use the Tray K, (see bottom left) and the yellow light above the bottom right button is lit
The printer shuffles the tray in and out over a couple of minutes, but never prints anything and finally spits the tray out. No error message, no messages.
Hoping to make AL work...nice reasonably priced program.

Suggestions?
sdean7855
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2023

Re: Try2: Trouble printing with Canon Pro-100

Postby sdean7855 » Fri Jan 20, 2023 5:07 pm

I have posted a 45 second video of the printer doing its disc shuffle as it does NOT print anything
http://sdean.net/tmp/Doesn'tPrint.mp4

Help?
sdean7855
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2023

Re: Try2: Trouble printing with Canon Pro-100

Postby sdean7855 » Fri Jan 20, 2023 6:07 pm

SOLVED!
I mistook the default Label Template field, which is (CD/DVD Disk Label Generic), as works for everything. Once I realized it was selectable for a host of different printers (RTFM) and scrolled down to select Canon - All Models Tray K- Print Directly,, everything worked.
works-PrintChoices.jpg
works-PrintChoices.jpg (Viewed 47 times)

I'm sold!
sdean7855
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2023

cron
© 2023 CdCoverSoft