Forum Index

AudioLabel Version 3.2 Prints 3 Blanks Pages

Post your technical support questions here.

AudioLabel Version 3.2 Prints 3 Blanks Pages

Postby beekimes » Thu Jun 27, 2013 1:41 pm

Have windows xp with a hp 4300 printer. Upon reinstalling audiolabel 3.2 to computer after computer problems, when I try to print the print box is blank (missing the options). When I hit print, it prints 3 empty sheets of paper instead of the jewel case that I created.
beekimes
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013

Re: Can't print jewelcase to printer

Postby Admin » Thu Jun 27, 2013 2:48 pm

Hi,

It sounds like there was a problem re-installing AudioLabel. In this case, I would highly recommend a clean install of AudioLabel. For a clean install:

1. Uninstall AudioLabel (very important).
2. Re-boot your computer.
3. Install the registered version AudioLabel.

Please let me know how it goes.
Image
User avatar
Admin
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012

Re: Can't Print Jewel Case to Printer

Postby beekimes » Fri Jun 28, 2013 9:43 am

Ran uninstall in safe mode. . Deleted audio label directory, Cleaned registry rebooted and installed program again. Still have the problem.
beekimes
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013

Re: Can't Print Jewel Case to Printer

Postby Admin » Fri Jun 28, 2013 3:53 pm

Hi,

We did some testing here and installed AudioLabel version 3.20 and the HP LaserJet 4300 print driver (version 61.074.561.43) on Windows XP. We saw the same problem including the blank Print dialog box.

When we tested AudioLabel version 3.8 with the HP LaserJet 4300 print driver, the problem went away. I was able to locate your AudioLabel account and upgraded you to AudioLabel version 3.8 for free (this should fix the problem). You can have your new download link emailed to you by going to the following web page:

https://www.audiolabel.com/full-version.html

Please let me know if you need further assistance.
Image
User avatar
Admin
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012

Re: Can't Print Jewel Case to Printer

Postby beekimes » Sat Jun 29, 2013 7:43 am

Installing the newer version 3.8 fixed the problem. Thanks for the help.
beekimes
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013


cron
© 2016 CdCoverSoft